Zopiclone Not Working

Posted , 16 users are following.

I was recently prescribed Zopiclone 3.75mg (14 tablets). I haven't noticed any significant changes in my sleep, I still can't fall asleep.

I have discontinued use because I'm well aware of the potential for dependency and if it's not working I have no need to take them.

Is it possibly an issue of dosage,  I was given them several months ago (different doctor, different practice) and they seemed to work back then. It can't be an issue of tolerence as I haven't used them for a very long time.

I specifically asked him to give me zopiclone because I was hoping they would have the same effect as they did previously.

I don't know how to approach it with my GP, should i ask him to prescribe me a higher dose? I only want it to help restore my sleep pattern, I have no intention of prolonged use. (Apparently some people abuse them)

1 like, 22 replies

22 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hey, I’m new to taking medication and I’ve been put onto Zopiclone 7.5. I was told to first take a half and then the next night a full table then i was thinking this might just be an expensive placebo so I thought I’d look into it and now im here. I’ve been using this for the past week or so, should I be concerned that from what I’ve read this seemingly potent medication isn’t affecting my sleep what so ever ? If anyone has something I should know about this medication or about it’s side effects please let me know I’m having a meeting later this week with my psychiatrist about it but some extra info from previous users of this medication would be very helpful 

Thank you.

Report Reply
    • Posted