Skip to content
Ad

Coagulation Disorders

Also known as Bleeding Disorders, Clotting Disorders, Haemophilia, Idiopathic Thrombocytopenic Purpura, Platelet Disorders, Protein S Deficiency, Thrombocytopathies, Von Willebrand's Disease

Can you help? Discussions needing a reply

All discussions in this group

Next
  • Cerebral Sinus Thrombosis

I'm 32 and recently suffered from the above. It was only detected after suffering 2 weeks of intense headaches which eventually affected my optic nerves in my eyes. I wear glasses and after 2 weeks of intense headaches my eyesight actually became much better which baffled me. I was sent away from...

Last reply
  • Warfarin for life...INR is crazy...I’m scared

I am brand new to discussion boards/forums, fairly new to managing warfarin, and very new to discussion boards. I had my first PE in June of 2016. I was told that it was probably due to birth control and was started on xarelto. One month later I was in the ICU with a GI bleed and it was a wait and see...

Posted
  • Factor V Leiden, plasminogen inhibitor and pregnancy?

Hi everyone, I was diagnosed with factor V Leiden after having the tests ran on me as a teenager and recently after having a miscarriage, I was diagnosed with plasminogen prohibitor mutation. Which means I’m at a higher risk of early miscarriage. Has anyone else been diagnosed with this? How was your...

Last reply
  • Prp injections

Platelet rich plasma injections into my achillies tendons, known as PRP.. does anyone have ir had the same surgical procedure? Thanks in advance

Last reply
  • Internal bleeding

Hi all.. Need your help please. I had a CS (third child) 4 months ago. 3 hours After the CS i had an internal bleeding from the RT Obturator artery and blood test showed: HGB 3.4 HCT 10.8 RBC 1.43 PLT 13.00 Just realy need to know how bad it realy was. I felt i was going to die....

Last reply
  • easy bruising for years, no cause has been found yet?