Skip to content

Vasculitis

Also known as Buerger's Disease, Churg-Strauss Syndrome, Hypersensitivity Vasculitis

Can you help? Discussions needing a reply

All discussions in this group

Next
  • Extreme fatigue. No ambition

I was diagnosed with MPA ANCA positive vasculitis in May 2017. Damage to kidneys creatinine 3.0 GFR OF 18-20. Have gone through 6 mos of cytoxin and heavy steroids. I am now feeling chronic joint pain along with extreme fatigue, shortness of breath, and find that I cannot stand for long periods without...

Posted
  • This is all new to me. Recently diagnosed.

I'm a 44 yr old female. I have been struggling with what most Drs have called hives for almost 5 yrs. I have been sent from one Dr to the next. Recently rheumatologist ordered biopsy which came back leukocytocolasic vasculitis. I have had a positive ANA. I'm very new to this and not sure...

Last reply
  • Mold in House Probably Caused My Leukocytoclastic Vasculitis

Diagnosed w/LV in 2013 Suffered numerous symptoms: Bloody sores all over my body, inflammation throughout my body, digestive upset, dizziness, pitted edema in L ankle, extreme fatigue, sensitivity to all kinds of products (soap, moisturizer, deodorant, paper, laundry detergent, medications, pretty much...

Last reply
  • 3 months of illness and no where to turn :(

Hello, I'm a 33 year old mum of 2 and for the past 3 months I've been through a awful time. It all started off I was experiencing the most intense deep burning pickles all over my body. They would come and go in different parts, I was at first describing it as an itch, but it was far more intense....

Last reply
  • ive been diagnosed with vascultis 2yrs ago

Hi everyone I'm new this group,was flicking through peoples posting so I thought Il give it whirl, 2 yrs ago got diagnosed with vascultis,since then been on right roller coaster off ride in out off Hospital,ive been various dosages off steroids from 60 to 15 ml 60000mg off mycophenalate a day daspone...