Skip to content

Fissure In Ano

Can you help? Discussions needing a reply

All discussions in this group

Next
  • GC1801 2

Botox experiences?

Hi everyone, I've had a fissure for 7 years now (yes, ow), put off getting it sorted as I wasn't 16 when it started and guess I was just young, naive and nervous. Anyway went to see a consultant when I was 19 who said it no uncertain terms that he would not ever operate on me because of my age, because...

6 replies 0 votes Last reply
  • caitlin734 1

Fissure for 6 months, no pain though?

Hi everyone, I have read many posts on here about everyone's struggle with the curse that is an anal fissure. This is my first time posting but I thought I should because I have never read another person with a situation quite like mine... which is peculiar to say the least. A little background......

5 replies 0 votes Last reply
  • melissaxo92 2

Fissure split again after healing with botox

Very depressed tonight. Was healing after Botox injection that I had end of April. Had a harder stool today and I'm now sore again, looked in the mirror and its split again near my anal opening. Instilagel stings when I put that on for pain relief. My surgeon is NHS based and has said he has only ever...

2 replies 0 votes Last reply
  • Mello 1

Recovery after surgery

Hi. I have had an anal surgery to deal with my fissure, a couple of days after surgery I got really constipated and had to get an enema. It's been 6 days now since the surgery and my anus still burns, and itches a bit. Can anyone tell me, how soon will I stop feeling this pain. The surgery has help with...

3 replies 0 votes Last reply
  • morris72638 2

HOW TO CURE ANAL FISSURE QUICKLY...